Ashley and JD… Unique couple, unique venue – 19 Nov 2011

This is one I should have written a really long time ago!

Ashley and I had been acquainted for some time before she asked me to be the entertainment at her wedding, so accepting this event was a no brainer for me 🙂

Ashley (or AY as her close friends call her), has a really energetic and bubbly personality, and JD was definitely more laid back when I met him. As a couple, they were very creative and lots of fun! When presented with the venue, I was a bit skeptical about how it would work in a theater setting, but I was in no way disappointed when I got the opportunity to perform at The New Hazlett Theater. Manager, Alex Bard, was very accommodating, and a pleasure to work with.

This reception was quite a challenge for me and my interactive style, since I work alone, and where I was placed was in an elevated position, but I was able to make adjustments!
Since the venue was a theater, of course the theme was theatrical. The creativity that went into the decor was really great, romantic movie poster replicas (featuring AY and JD of course), a realistic movie set for the ceremony, and the Smurfy cake!

Some of the highlights that were pretty memorable to me, the Grand Entrance, when everyone was introduced, they stayed in the balconies for a really cool interpretative dance routine before dinner, a hilarious cake cutting routine, and Ashley breaking out into a mock flash mob with her friends partway through the evening. I had the pleasure of working with photographer, Tressa McCune, and event planner, Veronica Stewart, of Exquisite Events
a
I really enjoyed working at such a unique venue, and would be more than happy to endorse The New Hazlett Theater to anyone looking for a really different place to party!

Thank you so much Ashley and JD, for such a unique experience!

About djnameless

I am The Nameless One. My real name is Arron R. Howard, and I'm the owner, and creator of Nameless Entertainment. I have been a DJ/MC/Mobile entertainer since 1991. After 10 years of dabbling, I turned pro, and created Nameless Entertainment in 2001. I came up with Nameless, not because of a lack of confidence, or wanting to be forgotten. I chose the name because I always want my clients to know they are the most important element of their event, and they ALWAYS COME FIRST! I love music and entertaining, and I care very passionately about what I do for a living. I love being a part of people's lives and special events, and making their parties moments to remember for many years. So, stop by, see what peaks your interest, and feel free to share. I look forward to hearing from you! View all posts by djnameless

Leave a Reply

