Courtney and Brian are married!!

I had the great pleasure of performing for a rather entertaining family on 14 April 2012.
The recommendation came from my good and oft mentioned friend Jonathan Mihellis!
I was at first apprehensive, as I normally do not make it customary to book clients I have never met, but from the first time I spoke to the mother of the bride, I felt immediately comfortable.

The reception was held at the Weirton KofC. Kassy Piergallini and her staff were a great pleasure to work with. Jonathan provided the uplighting for the event through his company, A Cut Above Music and Entertainment. Photographer, Ryan Walsh, and his brother Brendan, were there to capture the whole thing.

This family was pretty unique, and one of the most original wedding receptions I’ve ever performed. The groom wrote and recorded the couple’s first dance (yes, I know it’s been done), but just before the party really got started, Courtney’s dad informed me that there would be a short “performance” before the dancing begun. Imagine my surprise when I saw a large box filled with balls, bowling pins and fire sticks…. Did I mention unicycles?? As an initiation into the family, Brian had to perform with Courtney’s siblings and father, and I have to be honest, for a moment, I was outdone 🙂 The whole evening was spectacular, and I was really happy to be part of the whole thing. Much thanks to the Ridge and Kissinger families!

About djnameless

I am The Nameless One. My real name is Arron R. Howard, and I'm the owner, and creator of Nameless Entertainment. I have been a DJ/MC/Mobile entertainer since 1991. After 10 years of dabbling, I turned pro, and created Nameless Entertainment in 2001. I came up with Nameless, not because of a lack of confidence, or wanting to be forgotten. I chose the name because I always want my clients to know they are the most important element of their event, and they ALWAYS COME FIRST! I love music and entertaining, and I care very passionately about what I do for a living. I love being a part of people's lives and special events, and making their parties moments to remember for many years. So, stop by, see what peaks your interest, and feel free to share. I look forward to hearing from you! View all posts by djnameless

Leave a Reply

